Home // Blog // This Week’s SW:TOR News

This digest is automatically generated every week.

  • Crew Skills Map: Force/Non-Force Classes Usage & Dependencies
    [Updated at Game Update 1.2]

    Now here’s an interesting Crew Skills map, from a slightly different perspective. It shows which class categories (Force/Non-Force users) benefit more from a specific crew skill and also, which are their complementary skills, in order to benefit more.

  • Get a Free Tauntaun Ram Pet: Game Update 1.2 Celebration
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tauntaun.jpg 
Views:	5877 
Size:	78.1 KB 
ID:	1865Today Bioware brought us the massive Game Update 1.2 and they are still feeling generous: all active subscribers can get their hands on a free “Tauntaun Ram Pet” as of April 12th or April 21st.

    Still, the surprises

  • How to: Get War Hero / Battlemaster PvP Gear & Ranked Warzone Commendations
    Name:  PvP logo.jpg
Views: 6611
Size:  6.8 KBPatch 1.2 has arrived with a lot of changes in PvP. Ranked Warzone Commendations are here, even if Ranked Warzones are not implemented yet. Also, the old Centurion and Champion gear is no longer obtainable but instead, we will have 3 new sets: Recruit, War Hero and Rated War Hero.

    Let’s start by explaining how players can get Ranked Warzone Commendations, with no Ranked Warzones to play.
    First option is trading Warzone Commendations for Ranked Warzone Commendations with a rate of 3 to

  • PvP Valor Ranks, Medals and Titles list [Updated]
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Valor Rank.jpg 
Views:	165821 
Size:	10.0 KB 
ID:	702[UPDATED for Patch 1.2]

    Valor Rank is the system implemented by Bioware as a method for distributing PvP rewards and titles (such as crafted Battlemaster / War Hero / Rated War Hero gear, Longspur

  • Ranked Warzones NOT going live with 1.2 Update
    It seems like the PvP lovers will have to wait more for Ranked Warzones. Daniel Erickson just announced that the 1.2 Game Update will not include this feature. Sad as it may be, here is the official announce:

    Bioware quote Posted by: DanielErickson
    Hey everybody,

    It is with great reluctance that I have to announce Ranked Warzones are not going live with Game Update 1.2: Legacy. We had a fantastic run of testing on the

  • 1.2 War Hero armor–High resolution in-game screenshots
    Hey everyone, I know you guys have being asking for high resolution images of the new War Hero PvP gear ever since you saw those previews I posted. Thankfully, in addition to purchasing them via ranked Warzone Commendations, you can also craft these as empty orange shells! This took me a couple days as I …

    Continue reading »

  • End-Game Itemization in Game Update 1.2
    Since the Game Update 1.2 deployment news got everybody by surprise, alot of questions arised on the forums. We did try to bring some light to the upcoming patch by presenting some of the stuff from the PTS, but still, I think there’s much confusion. Fortunately, Georg Zoeller made an informative post recently, regarding the itemization in 1.2, which will answer some of your questions.


  • Game Update 1.2 is coming on April 12
    It’s official! The announcement has been made, Game Update 1.2 is coming this Thursday, April 12!

    Bioware quote Posted by: Bioware
    Hello everyone!

    We will be bringing down servers for eight hours on April 12th, 2012 from 12:01AM CDT (April 11th, 10:01PM PDT/1:01AM EDT/6:01AM BST/7:01AM CEST/3:01PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST) in order to deploy Game Update 1.2 – Legacy. All game servers

  • PaxEast 2012 Day 3 Q&A
    Hey everyone this is a transcript of the PaxEast 2012 SWTOR panel day 3 Q&A. The original audio and highlights can be found on DarthHater. This Q&A touched on some tough questions – class balance, operation itemizaton & difficulty, and Jawa 2015.   Transcripts for day 1 and day 2 Q&A can be found here …

    Continue reading »

Digest powered by RSS Digest

0 Comments ON " This Week’s SW:TOR News "
leave a response

Those People 2021©
Skip to toolbar