Home // This Week’s SW:TOR News

This digest is automatically generated every week.

  • Patch Notes 1.1.5d – 3/23/2012
    Bioware quote Posted by: Patch Notes 1.1.5d – (3/23/2012)
    General

    – Implemented changes to improve overall server stability.

    PvP

  • Emergency Patch – 3/23/2012
    BioWare will deploy a patch during a four hour maintenance on Friday, March 23rd. We don’t have any info about the patch itself at the moment, but we will post the details as soon as we have them.

    Bioware quote Posted by: Amber Green
    Hi everyone,

    We will be bringing down servers for four hours on March 23rd, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/6PM AEDT) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/11AM GMT/12PM CET/10PM

  • Game Update 1.2 PTS Patch Notes (3/22/2012 – Update)
    Bioware quote Posted by: Game Update 1.2 Patch Notes (3/22/2012)
    These notes detail changes made to the PTS server on 3/22/2012. These changes ONLY apply to the PTS server.

    Classes and Combat

    General

  • Fan made SWTOR Hope Trailer
    You guys know that usually we don’t post many SWTOR videos unless they are important or worth mentioning. Well, I think this one is worth mentioning since it’s a fan made flic, after the Hope Trailer with real life actors and great effects – it really shows just how much work was involved. The video is in French (has English subtitles tho), but we all know ALL the cinematics from this game so that won’t be a problem.

    Good job guys!

  • 1.2 PvP: War Hero Gear Requirements / Old Commendations
    Name:  PvP logo.jpg
Views: 10761
Size:  6.8 KBAs most of you might know, Patch 1.2 will bring lots of changes to PvP. New gear (War Hero / Rated War Hero / Recruit) has been made available for players, while some old suits are getting removed from the game (Champion and Centurion). Also, your old commendations (Battlemaster / Champion and Centurion) will have a different use in 1.2.
    Of course, this is still on the PTS, so things might change at launch – let’s take a look and get ready for what’s waiting for us.

    Battlemaster

  • Bioware Dev Dispatch: 1.2 Legacy System Video
    Bioware just released a new Developer Dispatch, this time around the upcoming Legacy System feature in Game Update 1.2. Enjoy!

  • Game Update 1.2 PVP: New mount, Materials and Schematics
    As you probably know, we started to play around the PTS several days ago and as we promised, we came back here running…reporting stuff for you guys. If you missed our Game Update 1.2 thoughts, you can read the article here. Now it’s time for some PVP love – we managed to get our eyes on the new PVP mount, the Ubrikkian War-rider (both factions), the pvp crystals schematics and the new PVP material.

    The new PVP mount is called Ubrikkian War-rider, costs 1,000 Ranked Warzone Commendations and it requires a 2200 PVP Rating.

  • Crew Skills in Game Update 1.2
    Bioware just published a new blog post update regarding Crew Skills in Game Update 1.2. Enjoy!

    Bioware quote Posted by: Bioware (Original Article)
    Crafting Professions

    Armormech

  • Game Update 1.2 New Armors: Looks and Stats
    We’ve promised you guys that we’re gonna post the new armor models and their stats….so here we are. These were taken directly from the Public Test Server, which runs the current build of Game Update 1.2. Keep in mind that the armors and their stats can be changed until the final release.

    As you can see from the article pagination, we broke down the armors in 2 chapters, the gear looks and their stats. Also, we’ve been unable to see many of the PvE gear stats since most of them are armor tokens without a preview.

    1.2 PVE Armors Stats

Digest powered by RSS Digest

Those People 2021©