Home // Blog // This Week’s SW:TOR News

This digest is automatically generated every week.

  • Patch Notes 1.2.1a – 4/27/2012
    Bioware quote Posted by: Bioware (Patch Notes)
    General

    – Corrected an item-related issue to prevent a serious economic exploit.

  • April 27th Unscheduled Maintenance
    Bioware quote Posted by: Joveth Gonzalez
    We will be deploying a patch and performing an unscheduled maintenance this Friday, April 27th, 2012. Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up.

    The servers will be down for four hours on Friday, April 27th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This

  • SWTOR Vanity Pets Compendium
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SWTOR Pets.jpg 
Views:	8310 
Size:	66.1 KB 
ID:	1958Star Wars: The Old Republic has an increasing number of vanity pets for you to discover and collect. Some of them are very easy to get, some require a lot of time and patience while others are unobtainable (such as pets that were removed during Beta and never got to be implemented

  • Asia Pacific Character Transfers begin but Tauntaun pets get delayed
    The character transfers for the Asia Pacific servers are now underway. There’s a small downside to this process tho, the Tauntaun Ram vanity pet reward has been delayed for all the transferring players. It seems that there were some complications and Bioware decided to postpone the pet express delivery for a little bit. The transfer process will take about a week, as Stephen Reid explains in this official post:

    Bioware quote Posted by: Stephen Reid
    Hey everyone

  • Flashpoint Guide: Hardmode Taral V
    Hey everyone! I recently got my commando healer to 50 and after running some dailies, I finally had enough gear to tackle some Republic hardmode flashpoints to finish my coverage of hardmode flashpoints. Here is the first of a series of 3 guides for Republic specific hardmode flashpoints: Taral V, Maelstrom Prison, and The Esseles. …

    Continue reading »

  • Patch Notes 1.2.1 – 4/24/2012
    Bioware quote Posted by: Patch Notes 1.2.1
    Classes and Combat

    Jedi Knight

    Sentinel

    – Zen (with Ataru Form) now correctly reduces the global cooldown

  • Companion Gifts and Crafting bonuses for 1.2
    Hey everyone, with patch 1.2, you can finally gain affection with your annoying ship droid and make him get better at certain crafting skills. I thought this would be a good time to update all the previous companion gift information and add in all the crafting bonuses in one page. All of the data here …

    Continue reading »

  • Guide: How to get your Orokeet/Orosquab/Orochick pets
    [Updated with the 3rd location on Alderaan]

    Game Update 1.2 brought us several mini-pets, such as the Orokeet/Orosquab/Orochick birds, obtainable in several steps. There are several places where you can get the eggs:

    Step 1: Get the egg(s)

    Orokeet (Unusual Egg)

  • Community Q&A: April 20
    It’s Friday and of course, this week’s Community Q&A is here.

    BlackMink: Could you please explain SWTOR’s threat mechanics? What exactly do the de-taunt abilities do, and how exactly is threat generated? Is threat directly related point for point to the damage you do, or does each individual ability generate a pre-set amount of threat?

    Bioware quote Posted by: Cameron Winston (Combat Designer)
    Threat

Digest powered by RSS Digest

0 Comments ON " This Week’s SW:TOR News "
leave a response

Those People 2017©
Skip to toolbar